Evil Muse

The presence that stifles, and hinders creativity!
The presence that stifles, and hinders creativity!

I designed, and wrote the above from the negative inspirations that dwell inside me. They are the memories or words that stuck to me from past hurts or current ones. Inspiration was also nourished by the people who “just don’t get me”. I choose to remove them in a positive way, on the hopes that I can help someone feel like they are not alone. The dull background I chose displays the feeling I get recalling events, or surrounding myself with these negative influences. The empty frame represents the current state of choice in my free will, and the skull represents the death the “evil muse” brings to the creative soul.

Evil Muse

Your presence stifled me; it made me feel like an old musty rug or old paint that wore stains as battle scars.

Draining every creative aspect of who I was; you continued to bore me with your idiocy.

Sometimes I feel I may have stayed too long; growing closer to the image you created against my will.

~Adinah Schramm~

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

